It is ALL about them in more ways than you know!

 

images (1)

If you are looking up blogs on Narcissism, then you probably have encountered at least one narcissist whom has made an impact on your life in a negative way. Narcissists always make an impact in a negative way.  My goal with this blog is to write about narcissists that I have encountered whether through work, business, friendship (narcissists do not make good friends), my community or my family.

Narcissists have common traits.  The Mayo Clinic laid them out to include:

  • Believing that you are better than others
  • Fantasizing about your power, success and attractiveness;
  • Exaggerating your achievements or talents
  • Expecting constant praise and admiration
  • Believing that you are special and acting accordingly;
  • Failing to recognize other people’s emotions and feelings;
  • Expecting others to go along with your ideas and plans
  • Taking advantage of others (including your children – my emphasis)
  • Expressing disdain for those you feel are inferior
  • Being jealous of others
  • Believing that  others are jealous of you
  • Trouble keeping healthy relationships
  • Setting unrealistic goals
  • Being easily hurt and rejected
  • Having a fragile self esteem

The Narcissists I have known have some or most of those character traits but they also have some more subtle traits.  I will be writing about the Narcissists I have known here in this blog.  Perhaps you know someone who is so similar that it is eerie and now you  know why you are never comfortable around them.

Leave a comment